Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
Officers & Directors
Share |

LASBO is governed by its members through a slate of officers and board members elected each spring by the membership and subject to the by-laws of the organization.

The officers, who serve one-year terms, include president, president-elect, vice president, secretary, and treasurer.

The eight members of the board of directors are elected to alternating two-year terms, rotating odd- and even-numbered districts each year.




Lesia Casanovas, CLSBA


Director of Finance/Business
Beauregard Parish School Board


Matt Dugas, CPA, CLSBO


Director of Finance
Lafayette Parish School Board


Diane Allison, CLSBA

Vice President

Chief Financial Officer
Orleans Parish School Board


Edwia Richardson, CLSBO
LASBO Secretary
Supervisor of Accounting

East Baton Rouge Parish School System


Amy LaFleur, CLSBA

LASBO Financial Secretary
Director of Finance
Allen Parish School Board





Chastity Himel, CLSBS
District 1  (term ends 3/21)
Lead Accountant Payroll
Lafourche Parish School Board


Deshonna I. Jackson, CLSBS
District 2 (term ends 3/20)

Ascension Parish School Board


Casey Broussard, CLSBO
District 3  (term ends 3/21)
St. Martin Parish School Board


Rodney Wilson, CLSBA
District 4  (term ends 3/22)
Director of Business Services
Sabine Parish School Board


Megan Kenley, CLSBO
District 5  (term ends 3/21)
Business Manager
Lincoln Prepatory School


Lacy Burris, CLSO
District 6  (term ends 3/22)
Finance Director
Washington Parish School Board

Tammi Ritchie, CPA, CLSBO
District 7 (term ends 3/21)
Director of Finance
Allen Parish School Board

Guenell Whitstine, CLSBA
District 8  (term ends 3/22)
Finance Director
Grant Parish School Board


LaFon Ortis, CLSBO
Immediate-Past President
Business Manager
Lafourche Parish School Board


Anya Randle, CLSBA
SASBO Director (term ends 3/23)
Director of Business Services
Assumption Parish School Board


Ty McCutcheon, CLSBO
SASBO Emerging Leader (term ends 3/22)

Accounting Manager
DeSoto Parish School Board


Mary Bonnette, CLSBA

LDE Liaison (term ends 3/22)
Director of Finance
Avoyelles Parish School Board



Phone: 225-343-2776
Fax: 225-344-1132