LASBO is governed by its members through a slate of officers and board members elected each spring by the membership and subject to the by-laws of the organization.

The officers, who serve one-year terms, include president, president-elect, vice president, secretary, and treasurer.

The eight members of the board of directors are elected to alternating two-year terms, rotating odd- and even-numbered districts each year.

2018-2019 Officers and Directors

Anya Randle, CLSBA
LASBO President
Director of Business Services
Assumption Parish School Board
4901 Hwy 308
Napoleonville, LA 70390
Phone: (985) 369-7251
Fax: (985) 369-2530

LaFon Ortis, CLSBO
LASBO President-Elect
Assistant Business Manager
Lafourche Parish School Board
P.O. Box 879
Thibodaux, LA 70302
Phone: 985-435-4658
Fax: 985-435-4658

Lesia Casanovas, CLSBA
LASBO Vice-President
SASBO Director  (term ends 3/20)
Director of Finance/Business
Beauregard Parish School Board
P.O. Box 938
DeRidder, LA  70634
Phone: 337-463-5551
Fax: 337-462-2718

Jolain Landry, CLSBA, SFO
LASBO Secretary
Chief Financial Officer
Iberville Parish School Board
P.O. Box 151
Plaquemine, LA 70765
Phone: (225) 687-4341
Fax: (225) 687-5408

Donna Post
District 1  (term ends 3/19)
Chief Financial Officer
St. Charles Parish School Board
133855 River Road
Luling, LA 70070
Phone: 985-785-6289
Fax: 985-785-9134

Diane Allison, CPA, CLSBA, CGFO, CGMA
District 2 (term ends 3/20)
Director of Business Services
Ascension Parish School Board
1100 Webster Street
Donaldsonville, LA  70346
Phone: 225-391-7073

Eric Johnson, CLSBS
District 3  (term ends 3/19)
Coordinator of Special Accounting
Vermilion Parish School Board
P.O. Box 520
Abbeville, LA  70511-0520
Phone: 337-898-5706
Fax: 337- 898-5781

Rodney Wilson, CLSBO
District 4  (term ends 3/20)
Director of Business Services
Sabine Parish School Board
695 Peterson Street
Many, Louisiana  71449
Phone:  (318) 256-9228
Fax: (318) 256-3354

Tammi Ritchie, CPA, CLSBO
LASBO Treasurer
Director of Finance
Allen Parish School Board
P.O. Drawer C
Oberlin, LA  70655
Phone: 337-639-4311
Fax: 337-639-2346

DaVona Howard, CLSBO
LASBO Financial Secretary
Chief Financial Officer
Monroe City Schools
2006 Tower Drive
Monroe, LA  71201
Phone: 318-325-0601 x3032
Fax: 318-812-3605

Ronald White, Jr., CPA, CLSBA
LASBO Immediate Past President
Director of Finance
Plaquemines Parish School Board
1484 Woodland Highway
Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Phone: (504) 595-6323
Fax: (504) 392-4973

Wilfred R. Bourne, Jr., CPA, CLSBA
LDE Liaison (term ends 3/20)
Chief Financial Officer
Calcasieu Parish School Board
P.O. Box 800
Lake Charles, LA  70602
Phone: 337- 217-4050 x 2101
Fax: 337-217-4001

James C. Odom
District 5  (term ends 3/19)
Business Manager
Jackson Parish School Board
315 Pershing Highway
Jonesboro, LA  71251
Phone: 318-259-4456, Ext. 216

Deloris Walker, CLSBA
District 6  (term ends 3/20)
Director of Finance
Bogalusa City School Board
1705 Sullivan Drive
Bogalusa, LA 70427
Phone: 985-281-2126
Fax: 985-281-2293

Roya Oustalet
District 7  (term ends 3/19)
Assistant Accountant
Jefferson Davis Parish School Board
P.O. Box 640
Jennings, LA  70546
Phone: 337-824-1834
Fax: 337-824-9737

Guenell Whitstine, CLSBA
District 8  (term ends 3/20)
Finance Director
Grant Parish School Board
512 Main St.
Colfax, LA  71417
Phone:  (318) 627-3274
Fax: (318) 627-2842

2016-LASBO-BoardOfDirectors-500px2016-17 LASBO Officers and Directors

Front row L-R:  Jolain Landry, LASBO Secretary, CFO Iberville Parish School Board; Anya Randle, LASBO Vice President, Director of Business Services, Assumption Parish School Board; Mary Bonnette, LASBO President, Director of Finance, Avoyelles Parish School Board; Ron White, LASBO President Elect, Director of Finance, Plaquemines Parish School Board; LaFon Ortis, LASBO Treasurer, Assistant Business Manager, Lafourche Parish School Board.  Back row L-R:  Ty McCutcheon, District 4, Accounting Manager, DeSoto Parish School Board; Debbie Finlay, SASBO Director, Business Manager, LaSalle Parish School Board; DaVona Howard, District 5, CFO, Monroe City Schools; Juanita Duke, LDE Liaison, Director of Business, Ouachita Parish School Board; Jim Mitchell, District 2, Administrative Director of Business Operations, St. James Parish School Board; Michelle Trahan, District 7, Business Manager, Cameron Parish School Board; Matt Dugas, District 3, Director of Finance, Lafayette Parish School System; Wilfred Bourne, Immediate Past President, CFO, Calcasieu Parish School Board.  Not pictured are Christi Lofton, District 8, Business Manager, Catahoula Parish School Board; Deloris Walker, District 6, Director of Finance, Bogalusa City School Board; and Donna Post, District 1, Business Manager, St. Charles Parish School Board.